D:C Goes Back to DC!

So much has changed here behind the scenes as I continue to pursue my curiosity, and while that’s meant a lack of sharing while I get settled, get ready for a resurgence of snark.

To make a very long, winding, and tedious story as short as possible – 18 months ago, I was ecstatic to move to Florida and leave my District life behind me. I’m convinced my life is God’s personal reality TV show, though, because April of this year found me back in Washington, D.C. This time, instead of feeling suffocated in my consulting role, frustrated by my living situation, and overwhelmed with graduate school, full time work, and a long distance relationship, everything is different.

I’m starting a new journey with a new company that empowers me, finally feeling like I have my professional footing when it comes to client projects. I splurged on an open studio apartment with a huge kitchen in a trendy neighborhood downtown, so that I have a space to make completely my own. I can walk to bars and restaurants. I quit CrossFit and went back to bodybuilding. And, probably most different of all – I am finally, finally content with myself.

So shit has changed… but don’t worry, I’ve kept myself entertained with the dating diaries, and have some snarky fodder and stories coming your way. Stay tuned for my continued adventure, this time as a single woman on the difficult end of the ratio… DC has 6 women for every 4 men, and is a gold mine of possibility for post-grads, on top of being extremely gay-friendly (though the current dickhole in the Casa Blanca wouldn’t give off that impression). That means my pool of options that are single, straight, and over the age of 24 is… limited. Get ready!

Leave a Reply

